What’s YOUR Travel Style?

Having taken my first family trip in a very, very long time (9 years if you include 4/5 members, 14 years if counting the whole family) to Hawaii, I had an unfamiliar taste of a different kind of travel. Going on a trip with your family is definitely different than doing an independent trip or a trip with friends.

The major difference I found between traveling with friends and family is that with family, there is a large age gap, and therefore, likely a difference in what each person finds interesting. My dad, loving road trips, wanted to pull the trip towards the direction of driving around the island. I was OK with this but there are only so many hours I can spend inside a vehicle. Besides, what’s so great about seeing everything behind a window? I also had to subdue my restless tendency since my parents, being older…

View original post 785 more words

Leave a Reply

